Uniwebb Software Blog
An overview of Web development events and Web design conferences taking place between January and June 2014

Last year we published a list of web design and development events of 2013 and now we feel we have enough information to compile another list of events taking place in the next five months up to late June 2014. Be sure to check out our updates within the next 5 months.

It’s impossible to include every event, so please leave a comment below if you feel like we’ve left out any big ones that would be of interest to our community

Alright, let's begin

 

January 2014

21

Refresh Pittsburgh January 2014 Meetup

United States, Pittsburgh , 21st January 2014, 6:30pm
Website: Refresh Pittsburgh January 2014 Meetup
Topic: CHROME DEVTOOLS TIPS AND TRICKS
By: Nik Mihalick, Web Developer, Elliance
Topic: An Introduction to Yeoman, Grunt, and Bower
By: Rob Wierzbowski, Front End Developer, Think Through Math
Add Event: Add event to Google Calendar | Add event to Yahoo calendar
Where: Field Meeting Space
Address: 116 Federal St. Pittsburgh, PA, 15212
View Map: View on Google Maps
23

Building Better Apps with CanJS

United States, Las Vegas , 23rd January 2014, 6pm to 8pm

Learn how to build better JavaScript applications with CanJS! Justin Meyer will cover CanJS, what's new in 2.0 and how to best structure and build your application.

Website: Building Better Apps with CanJS
Topic: Building Better Apps with CanJS
By: Justin Meyer, CEO of Bitovi, lead developer of CanJS
Add Event: Add event to Google Calendar | Add event to Yahoo calendar
Where: Work in Progress - 6th Street Workspace
Address: 317 S 6th Street Las Vegas, NV, 89101
View Map: View on Google Maps
23

London CFML & Web Community - Hands on TDD with TestBox / mxUnit

England, London , 23rd January 2014, 2pm to 9pm
Website: London CFML & Web Community
Session 1: London CFML & Web Community - CFHELP Each Other Grow
By: Unknown
Sesson 2: London CFML & Web Community - CFHELP Each Other Grow
By: Unknown
Add Event: Add event to Google Calendar | Add event to Yahoo calendar
Where: Binary Vision
Address: 23-24 Easton Street, WC1X 0DS
View Map: View on Google Maps
24

Crosstrain Morning 2013

United States, Dallas , 24th January 2014, 8:30am to 12:30pm

CrossTrain Morning 2013 is a mini-conference for coders and creatives in the DFW Metroplex. It will be a jam-packed morning with 6 killer presentations by brilliant UXers, designers, developers and entrepreneurs....

Website: Crosstrain Morning 2013
Schedule: View the official event schedule
Speakers: Sarah Kennedy Ellis, @ssaykay | Jeremy Johnson, @jeremyjohnson | Mark McSpadden, @markmcspadden | Mike Townson, @miketownson | Kent Rabalais, @kentrab | Geoffrey Dagley, @gdagley
Add Event: Add event to Google Calendar | Add event to Yahoo calendar
Where: Visit Addison!
Address: 5100 Beltline Rd, Ste 400, 75254
View Map: View on Google Maps
28

Mobile Web+DevCon: San Francisco 2014

United States, San Francisco , 28th–30th January 2014

Master iOS, Android, Web Dev Tools and Design

Website: Mobile Web+DevCon: San Francisco 2014
Schedule: View the official event schedule
Add Event: Add event to Google Calendar | Add event to Yahoo calendar
Where: Marines' Memorial Club & Hotel
Address: 609 Sutter Street, San Francisco, CA 94102
View Map: View on Google Maps
29

Web Developer 42°

Australia, Hobart , 29th January 2014, 5:30pm to 9:00pm

Tasmanian web developer centric meetup.

Website: Web Developer 42°
Schedule: View the official event schedule
Speakers: Sarah Kennedy Ellis, @ssaykay | Jeremy Johnson, @jeremyjohnson | Mark McSpadden, @markmcspadden | Mike Townson, @miketownson | Kent Rabalais, @kentrab | Geoffrey Dagley, @gdagley
Add Event: Add event to Google Calendar | Add event to Yahoo calendar
Where: Visit Addison!
Address: 5100 Beltline Rd, Ste 400, 75254
View Map: View on Google Maps

February 2014

3

Jfokus 2014

Sweden, Stockholm , 3rd–5th February 2014

Jfokus is all about developers! Java SE & Java EE, Frontend & Web. Android & Mobile, Continuous Delivery & DevOps, Internet of Things, Cloud & Big Data, Future & Trends, Alt.JVM Languages like Scala, Clojure & many more, Agile development.

Website: Jfokus 2014
Speakers: Jim Manico, @manicode | Venkat Subramaniam, @venkat_s | Tim Fox, @timfox | Simon Ritter, @speakjava | Roland Kuhn, @rolandkuhn | Trisha Gee, @trisha_gee | David Blevins, @dblevins | Oliver Gierke | Pivotal, @olivergierke | Mark Heckler, @MkHeck | chanezon, @chanezon | Adrian Cole, @adrianfcole | Daniel Deogun | Thomas E.-E., @teichsta | Axel Fontaine, @axelfontaine | Patrik Fredriksson , @weakreference | Mark Grover, @mark_grover | Pawel Kozlowski, @pkozlowski_os | Seth Ladd, @sethladd | pratik patel, @prpatel | José Pereda, @JPeredaDnr | Reza Rahman, @reza_rahman | JBaruch, @jbaruch
Add Event: Add event to Google Calendar | Add event to Yahoo calendar
Where: Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Address: Nils Ericsons plan 4
View Map: View on Google Maps
4

Microsoft Web Summit 2014

Germany, Cologne , 4th February 2014, 9:30am
12

Introduction to CanJS

United States, Palo Alto , 12th February 2014, 6pm

Learn how to use CanJS in your next project. Justin Meyer will cover CanJS, what's new in 2.0 and how best to structure your application.

Website: Introduction to CanJS
Speakers: Justin Meyer, @justinbmeyer
Add Event: Add event to Google Calendar | Add event to Yahoo calendar
Where: BrightRoll Palo Alto
Address: 526 Bryant Street , Palo Alto, CA
View Map: View on Google Maps
13

Awwwards - Love Days

France, Paris , 13th–14th February 2014

Romantic and inspiring days for passionate web designers.

Website: Awwwards - Love Days
Speakers: bruce lawson, @brucel | Simon Collison, @colly | Standardistas, @standardistas | Aaron Gustafson, @AaronGustafson | Mike Kus, @mikekus | Rachel Andrew, @rachelandrew | Christopher Murphy, @fehler | Nicklas Persson, @takete | steph troeth, @sniffles | Jakob Kahlen, @jakobkahlen | ultranoir, @ultranoir
Schedule: View the official event schedule
Add Event: Add event to Google Calendar | Add event to Yahoo calendar
Where: Centre de Conférence Paris Victoire
Address: 52 rue de la Victoire, 75009
View Map: View on Google Maps
17

An Event Apart: Atlanta 2014

United States, Atlanta , 17th–19th February 2014

The design conference for people who make websites.

Website: An Event Apart: Atlanta 2014
Speakers: Jeffrey Zeldman, @zeldman | Luke Wroblewski, @lukew | Jason Santa Maria, @jasonsantamaria | Samantha Warren, @samanthatoy | Jason Grigsby, @grigs | Jared Spool, @jmspool | Kevin M. Hoffman, @kevinmhoffman | Jenn Lukas, @JennLukas | Jake Archibald, @jaffathecake | Sarah Parmenter, @sazzy | Mat “Wilto” Marquis, @wilto | Andy Clarke, @Malarkey
Add Event: Add event to Google Calendar | Add event to Yahoo calendar
Where: Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta
Address: 3315 Peachtree Rd. NE, 30326
View Map: View on Google Maps
27

[Async]: Hybrid Web Applications

England, Brighton, 27th February 2014, 7:15pm

Building web applications that embrace the best of the old and the new, with PJAX and HATEOAS

Website: [Async]: Hybrid Web Applications
Speakers: James Da Costa, @jamesdacosta
Add Event: Add event to Google Calendar | Add event to Yahoo calendar
Where: 68 Middle St
Address: 68 Middle Street Brighton East Sussex BN1 1AL, BN1 1AL
View Map: View on Google Maps

March 2014

1

Kod.io 2014

Austria, Linz , 1st March 2014

Developer Conference

Website: Kod.io 2014 @kod_io_at
Speakers: joanne cheng, @joannecheng | Mike Adolphs, @fooforge | Anika Lindtner, @langziehohr | Joshua Ballanco, @manhattanmetric | Thomas Schranz, @__tosh | Mengu Kagan, @mengukagan | anti, @pxlpnk | Piotr Szotkowski, @chastell | Mathias Bynens, @mathias | Lea Verou, @LeaVerou | Mitchell Hashimoto, @mitchellh | Markus Prinz, @nuclearsquid | Burak Yiğit Kaya, @madbyk | Chad Fowler, @chadfowler | Arne Brasseur, @plexus
Add Event: Add event to Google Calendar | Add event to Yahoo calendar
Where: Ars Electronica Center
Address: Ars-Electronica-Straße 1, 4040
View Map: View on Google Maps

April 2014

22

Industry 2014

Philippines, ManilaEngland, Newcastle upon Tyne, 22nd–23rd April 2014

An Event for Web Professionals

Website: Industry 2014
Speakers: Timoni West, @timoni | Rian van der Merwe, @RianVDM | John Allsopp, @johnallsopp | Sarah Sampsel, @sarahsampsel | Lara Swanson, @laraswanson | Harry Roberts, @csswizardry | Viktoria Harrison, @vikharrison | Greg Hoy, @hoyboy
Add Event: Add event to Google Calendar | Add event to Yahoo calendar
Where: The CastleGate
Address: Melbourne Street, NE1 2JQ
View Map: View on Google Maps

Leave a Comment

comments powered by Disqus